Lune Croissanterie

Lune Croissanterie
Shop 1
29-31 Scott Street
Elwood
Vic 3184
+61 3 9077 6463
Lune Croissanterie on Urbanspoon

IMG_6898

There once was a girl called Kate,

And boy did she know how to bake

So awake in the morn at 4,

In the kitchen behind that barn door,

Magical pastries are made!

IMG_6911

Butter and sugar and all things nice

Measured, weighed, it must be precise

Knead, whip, fold and churn

Lick, smell, pray and yearn

Impatience will not suffice.

IMG_6900

Perfection achieved with Kate’s magic fingers

The smell of baked goods in the air lingers

Kouign amann delish

Croissant or danish

Make tastebuds party like swingers.

IMG_6892

This lure in Elwood, green and leafy

Heaven sent with Clement coffee

Bite, chew, swallow and breathe

Drink, gulp, gasp and live

Weekends only so be nifty!

When Fakebooo invited me to the soft opening of Lune Croissanterie, there was no way I was going to say no. It was simply impossible to turn down delicate French beauties, so alluringly demure, fragrant and sensuous. So there we were, with a whole bunch of Kate’s other guests, gathered outside the little bakery, biting into flakey pastries and scattering crumbs, powdered sugar and flaked almonds all over the concrete walkway. Fakebooo and I shared a kouign amann and a croiffin stuffed with lemon curd and jam. Both were sensational. As I sank my teeth into these babies, I had to close my eyes to savour the gentle sweet aroma of butter dissipating in my mouth. Oh yea, I totally needed a private moment. Thank you Fakebooo for inviting me and to Kate, thank you for allowing me to gatecrash and congratulations on this wonderful success!

4 Comments

Filed under Elwood, Pastries, Sweets

4 responses to “Lune Croissanterie

  1. I’ve been stalking these luscious pastries on social media for months!!!! Love your poetry by the way 🙂

    • Thanks! Have you tried them yet? They are amazing!

      • No I haven’t been yet. I heard they sell out early in the day, so by the time I get to Elwood I’m afraid there won’t be any left! BTW I’ve been atrocious at trying to organise brunch with you this year. Will definitely do it in the coming months – my work hours are changing next year so I’ll tee up your RDO with you once my schedule is settled! Merry Christmas!

  2. Pingback: Travels: Singapore, Part I | thehangrybitch

Leave a Reply

